Get The Scoop On What's New
Want to know what Plugins4Automate is doing for ConnectWise Automate? Come check out our blog and find out about new products and updates that we are working on! https://www.plugins4labtech.com/blogs/blog

Disable by Location or PC

Forum to support the operation and usage of SurfLog plugin for LabTech
Post Reply
DomoB90
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:19 pm

Disable by Location or PC

Post by DomoB90 » Wed Sep 18, 2019 5:50 pm

Hi there,

Is it possible to make a feature request? I would like to be able to disable SurfLog by location or by PC. Right now I can disable it by client or altogether via the kill switch but I am finding that my clients have specific computers they don’t want tracked. If I could disable it for certain machines or by location that would be great. If this feature already exists please let me know. I wasn’t able to find it.

Best,
Dominick

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1286
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable by Location or PC

Post by Cubert » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:02 pm

Dom,

This is already in there.

Open up a computer console and select the surflog plugin.

Across the top will be buttons, the first should be exclude. Once selected it will stop polling data for that system.

DomoB90
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:19 pm

Re: Disable by Location or PC

Post by DomoB90 » Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:01 pm

WOW. Sorry, somehow I missed that. Thank you!

Best,
Dominick

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1286
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Disable by Location or PC

Post by Cubert » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:03 pm

:D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest