Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

This forum is for the discussions and support for the Chocolatey For Automate plugin. Inside you will find the Documentation Project forum that describes the operation of the plugin.
User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
8
Contact:

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by Cubert »

Let me see if I can respond to each question,
In your instructions, you said to run 'choco list -r' but I think that gets a list of all apps available in the choco repo (it listed 217 packages)...
instead, I ran 'choco list --localonly' and got this:
Depending on Chocolatey version there are two commands that can be run to get that data.

Pre 2.1.0 Chocolatey uses choco list --local where Post Chocolatey 2.1.0 uses "list" without the --local, "search" is now the basic "list" for getting repo items.

So this tells me that you should be using a pre 2.1.0 Chocolatey framework on this agent which is fine.


Looking at the site I am working with now, there are no files in some of the directories on the caching server... the empty directories
This is common and expected behavior. All packages typically creates a directory with the package name and version number. There maybe files there or not depending on package nuget file. This nuget file is typically in the root of the cache and will reference a folder and file to install. Some files are left to remote downloads so this is where the folder would be there but empty.

Example: 7Zip nuget instructs choco to download 7zip from 7zip site directly. Chocolatey install is a simple powershell script so install.ps1 is also in root of cache and does not need a directory but one exists anyways.

If you want to verify files in cache, verify all approved apps show as a nuget file in cache folder root. If nuget file is missing the the package is not complete and would fail any install.

I deleted the "packages" folders in both c:\windows\ltsvc\chocolatey -AND- in the shared folder defined in the location "script and template variables" and ran the "update repo cache" again

I do see .nupkg files in the root of the packages folder... just looks like all the packages aren't downloading.
I do see 1 failed command: "Remove Directory" Parameters "%ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages" output "Error deleting directories - check local log file"
The cache update script function does just what you did, deletes the directories before starting any cache downloads. Because you deleted the directory first before running, when it went to delete folder, it was not there. No biggy it will move on as expected.


I looked at LTErrors.txt and see this...

30.347 - 8/29/2023 4:06:20 PM - Error Deleting File: C:\Windows\LTSvc\Chocolatey\packages\dropbox.181.4.5678.nupkg, The process cannot access the file 'C:\Windows\LTSvc\Chocolatey\packages\dropbox.181.4.5678.nupkg' because it is being used by another process.:::

This is error says that the file "dropbox.xxx.nuget" is still in use and can not be deleted. This could be a lot of things. It could be some file lock on this file from PC hosting files or another agent currently using file to install package. Any reason that this file would be "open" when agent tries to delete. In this case its a local file (C:\Windows\LTSvc\Chocolatey\packages\dropbox.181.4.5678.nupkg) so this error would be the local agent still has file open and the script tries to delete. So question would be , why did agent return from install or update command and then after that tried to delete file but yet it is still in use? From scripts perspective it should be dormant as script is no longer executing a install or upgrade command.

Maybe that file is stuck from a previous botched install and is being held open by OS? I would not know from logs.


Another error in the machine log:
Parameters: cmd.exe!!! /c "%ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\ChocoCacher.exe %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages http://chocolatey.org/api/v2/package/firefox/"
Output: Downloading: Firefox.117.0.0.nupkg
Download Failed: https://download.mozilla.org/?product=f ... g=${locale}
System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

Your error is The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found. URL was https://download.mozilla.org/?product=f ... g=${locale}

This is not a plugin issue but a nuget package and firefox issue. The download references a file or version that is not available at mozilla.org

This most likely a temporary issue, try again.

Also, the files/folders have not copied back over to the caching share at location "script and template variables" and ran the "update repo cache" -- it remains empty... where is the script supposed to check/copy/sync the packages folders?

First I would check caching agent, did it get the script scheduled? if so did it complete successfully,

The agent will copy all files locally first, then copy to cache share before deleting local copy. Did local copy show up? Did local copy get deleted?

Script log should show if an error arose.

You can sit on agent with file explorers open to local cache location and caching share while script runs to update cache. You should see both directories get deleted, files copied to local folder first (one at a time), The agent copy files to cache share and then deletes the local copy. You should be able to see this in the file explore as it happens.

If its failing, the script log should show at what step

PL-MSTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2023 10:07 pm

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by PL-MSTech »

So this tells me that you should be using a pre 2.1.0 Chocolatey framework on this agent which is fine.
The version of choco in the global list is 2.2.2 - shouldn't the script(s) be finding any old versions and removing/replacing them with what is defined in global?
If you want to verify files in cache, verify all approved apps show as a nuget file in cache folder root. If nuget file is missing the the package is not complete and would fail any install.
All 16 apps have a '.nupkg' file in the share on the caching agent.... there are NO '.nuget' files anywhere in either the LTSVC\Chocolatey folder or the shared caching folder.
so this error would be the local agent still has file open and the script tries to delete. So question would be , why did agent return from install or update command and then after that tried to delete file but yet it is still in use? From scripts perspective it should be dormant as script is no longer executing a install or upgrade command.
Maybe that file is stuck from a previous botched install and is being held open by OS? I would not know from logs.
The resource monitor currently shows none of these installation packages or files locked or in use
First I would check caching agent, did it get the script scheduled? if so did it complete successfully,
The agent will copy all files locally first, then copy to cache share before deleting local copy. Did local copy show up? Did local copy get deleted?
If you are referring to 'local copy' as a machine set to normal, there are no files in c:\windows\ltsvc\chocolatey except for GetPKGVersion.ps1
If you are talking about on the caching server... all pckage directories and files, as well as the .nupkg files are in both c:\windows\ltsvc\chocolatey AND in the shared caching location (which is on the same server - in a different folder fully accessibly by all machines and users)
If its failing, the script log should show at what step
This is part of one of the many logs on the caching server:
L112 F29 Message (P1): Command returned [7zip.install] current version is [ 23.1.0 ] T: 30.9366695
L113 F67 Sql (P1): 'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocolatey_update_log (AgentID,AppName,Message,LastUpdate) Values ...' T: 30.9366695
L114 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Thread Failed Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L115 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): is not recognized Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L116 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Windows PowerShell Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L117 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L118 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): OK Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L119 F67 Sql (P1): 'UPDATE `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_agent_apps` SET `PreviousVersion` = '23.1.0' WHERE AppAs...' T: 30.9366695
L120 F139 Note (P1): :SKIPSQL T: 30.9366695
L121 F101 ValueOne (P1): 1 Operator (P2): 0 ValueTwo (P3): 1 Variable (P4): LOOPCOUNT T: 30.9366695
L122 F70 Value (P1): LOOPCOUNT Comparer (P2): 5 To (P3): 8 Jump (P4): :LOOPSTARTVERSION T: 30.9366695



I just don't know which script logs you want me to check, as there seem to be in excess of 200 per day - per machine...?

PL-MSTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2023 10:07 pm

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by PL-MSTech »

I tried on 1 machine to install 7zip from repo cache... it did not get installed... this is in the command logs:

Parameters:
cmd.exe!!! /c "C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choco.exe 7zip.install --source %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages\ --version 23.1.0 -fy"

Output:
Chocolatey v1.1.0
Could not find a command registered that meets '7zip.install'.
Try choco -? for command reference/help.

Not sure if this is an issue, but the double-quotes are not closed after choco.exe
Also... the path is set to c\programdata\chocolatey\bin - I have read in some places, that it should not have the \bin... furthermore, wondering why choco is not updating from 1.1.0 to 2.2.2.

The script failed:


The Script(6200) failed in the Else section at step 121. The reason: Either `@LOOPCOUNT@` or `1` is not numeric

Script: S6200 - Starting at Server Time: Thursday, August 31, 2023 6:59:43 PM
IF F5 ValueOne (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 ValueTwo (P3): AGENTSYNC T: 0.897559
L2 F117 Sql (P1): 'SELECT count(*) as `Suspended` FROM `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_clients` WHERE ClientID = '5' a...' T: 0.897559
L3 F31 Control (P1): 1 T: 0.897559
L4 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 4.9420237
L5 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLCHOCO Jump (P4): :INSTALLCHOCO T: 4.9431227
L6 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): UPDATECACHE Jump (P4): :UPDATECACHE T: 4.9431227
L7 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): MASTERVERSION Jump (P4): :MASTERVERSION T: 4.9431227
L8 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): VERSIONING Jump (P4): :VERSIONING T: 4.9431227
L9 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLFROMCACHE Jump (P4): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 4.9431227
L155 F139 Note (P1): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 4.9431227
L156 F70 Value (P1): APPID Comparer (P2): 1 To (P3): Jump (P4): :NOPACKAGEPROVIDED T: 4.9431227
L157 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT RepoName FROM plugin_p4...' VariableName(P3):PACKAGE T: 4.9431227
L158 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT Version FROM plugin_p4a...' VariableName(P3):CACHEVERSION T: 4.9431227
L159 F70 Value (P1): cachedir Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 4.9431227
L160 F70 Value (P1): cacheuser Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 4.9431227
L161 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 4.9431227
L162 F154 Folder (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages T: 4.9431227
L163 F29 Message (P1): Checking Repo cache for [ 7zip.install ] T: 8.974388
L164 F235 T: 8.974388
L165 F90 File (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\GetPKGVersion.ps1 T: 23.0297032
L166 F235 T: 29.0586211
L167 F70 Value (P1): FILECACHE Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): 'Application source is unavaila...' Jump (P4): :FAILFILECACHE T: 35.0982032
L168 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): SHELLCMD T: 35.0982032
L169 F29 Message (P1): 'Install of 7zip.install returned -> [Chocolatey v1.1.0
Could not find a command registere...' T: 41.1584931
L170 F171 ValueOne (P1): 9 Operator (P2): 'Chocolatey v1.1.0
Could not f...' ValueTwo (P3): Variable (P4): ' T: 41.1584931
L171 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocol...' VariableName(P3):MYSQLLOG T: 41.1584931
L172 F67 Sql (P1): 'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocolatey_update_log (AgentID,AppName,Message,LastUpdate) Values ...' T: 41.1584931
L173 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2): VariableName(P3):myVersion T: 41.1584931
L174 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): myVersion T: 41.1584931
L175 F29 Message (P1): Command returned [7zip.install] current version is [ OK ] T: 57.2201328
L176 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Thread Failed Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L177 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): is not recognized Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L178 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Windows PowerShell Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L179 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L180 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): OK Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L120 F139 Note (P1): :SKIPSQL T: 57.2201328
L121 F101 ValueOne (P1): @LOOPCOUNT@ Operator (P2): 0 ValueTwo (P3): 1 Variable (P4): LOOPCOUNT T: 57.2201328


-------------
After this, I thought I had it... the %ltsvcdir% was not defined, so I added it to the environment variables then tried to run the 'install software from repo cache' for CHOCOLATEY.
The folder copied to the local machine, then got deleted, but it did not update choco... the script doesn't say failed...

The Script(6200) was successful in the Else section.

Script: S6200 - Starting at Server Time: Thursday, August 31, 2023 7:24:51 PM
IF F5 ValueOne (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 ValueTwo (P3): AGENTSYNC T: 0.0799465
L2 F117 Sql (P1): 'SELECT count(*) as `Suspended` FROM `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_clients` WHERE ClientID = '5' a...' T: 0.0799465
L3 F31 Control (P1): 1 T: 0.0799465
L4 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 12.1670724
L5 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLCHOCO Jump (P4): :INSTALLCHOCO T: 12.1670724
L6 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): UPDATECACHE Jump (P4): :UPDATECACHE T: 12.1670724
L7 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): MASTERVERSION Jump (P4): :MASTERVERSION T: 12.1670724
L8 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): VERSIONING Jump (P4): :VERSIONING T: 12.1670724
L9 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLFROMCACHE Jump (P4): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 12.1670724
L155 F139 Note (P1): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 12.1670724
L156 F70 Value (P1): APPID Comparer (P2): 1 To (P3): Jump (P4): :NOPACKAGEPROVIDED T: 12.1670724
L157 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT RepoName FROM plugin_p4...' VariableName(P3):PACKAGE T: 12.1670724
L158 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT Version FROM plugin_p4a...' VariableName(P3):CACHEVERSION T: 12.1670724
L159 F70 Value (P1): cachedir Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 12.1670724
L160 F70 Value (P1): cacheuser Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 12.1670724
L161 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 12.1670724
L162 F154 Folder (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages T: 12.1670724
L163 F29 Message (P1): Checking Repo cache for [ chocolatey ] T: 16.1777075
L164 F235 T: 16.1777075
L165 F90 File (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\GetPKGVersion.ps1 T: 22.1980299
L166 F235 T: 26.210023
L167 F70 Value (P1): FILECACHE Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): 'Application source is unavaila...' Jump (P4): :FAILFILECACHE T: 30.2545028
L168 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): SHELLCMD T: 30.2545028
L169 F29 Message (P1): 'Install of chocolatey returned -> [Chocolatey v1.1.0
Could not find a command registered ...' T: 36.2824741
L170 F171 ValueOne (P1): 9 Operator (P2): 'Chocolatey v1.1.0
Could not f...' ValueTwo (P3): Variable (P4): ' T: 36.2824741
L171 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocol...' VariableName(P3):MYSQLLOG T: 36.2824741
L172 F67 Sql (P1): 'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocolatey_update_log (AgentID,AppName,Message,LastUpdate) Values ...' T: 36.2824741
L173 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2): VariableName(P3):myVersion T: 36.2824741
L174 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): myVersion T: 36.2824741
L175 F29 Message (P1): Command returned [chocolatey] current version is [ v1.1.0
1.1.0
1.0.0
1.4.0 ] T: 42.3118066
L176 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Thread Failed Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 42.3118066
L177 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): is not recognized Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 42.3118066
L178 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Windows PowerShell Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 42.3118066
L179 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 42.3118066
L180 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): OK Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 42.3118066
L181 F67 Sql (P1): 'INSERT IGNORE INTO `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_agent_apps` (`ComputerID`,`AppAssocID`,`LastUpda...' T: 42.3118066
L182 F160 Path (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages T: 42.3249834
L183 F129 Jump (P1): T: 46.3362354

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
8
Contact:

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by Cubert »

Ops.. This is an error on us, I'll need to get a fix out to everyone today.

cmd.exe!!! /c "C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choco.exe 7zip.install --source %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages\ --version 23.1.0 -fy"
should be
cmd.exe!!! /c "C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choco.exe INSTALL 7zip.install -fy --source %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages\ --version 23.1.0"

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
8
Contact:

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by Cubert »

Build 3.5.0.14 now available
https://delivery.shopifyapps.com/-/f6c9 ... 2c4f8360fd

This should fix a few issues. Upgrade plugin, restart DBagent and verify that Chocolatey For Automate Service script is now showing 3.5.0.14 as a version.


Then allow 24 hours for all data requests to take place. see if you have any status differences.

PL-MSTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2023 10:07 pm

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by PL-MSTech »

  • Hopefully the correct command will fix some of the issues in my second previous post as well - like the chocolatey update?
  • Specifically, it looks like (on my own machine) 7zip had a dependency for visual studio libraries - are dependency updates not considered and applied as needed?

Choco did update on my test machine after applying the new version... but take a look at the log... it looks like it may not have found the package on the caching agent and may have downloaded it from the choco online/community repo???
If that is what's happening and it isn't using the caching agent, that may be why most apps are not getting updated/installed b/c they are getting blocked.



The Script(6201) was successful in the Else section.

Script: S6201 - Starting at Server Time: Friday, September 1, 2023 1:16:55 PM
IF F5 ValueOne (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 ValueTwo (P3): AGENTSYNC T: 1.1150447
L2 F117 Sql (P1): 'SELECT count(*) as `Suspended` FROM `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_clients` WHERE ClientID = '5' a...' T: 1.1150447
L3 F31 Control (P1): 1 T: 1.1150447
L4 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 7.3184161
L5 F90 File (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\GetPKGVersion.ps1 T: 7.3184161
L6 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLCHOCO Jump (P4): :INSTALLCHOCO T: 11.3509882
L7 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): UPDATECACHE Jump (P4): :UPDATECACHE T: 11.352049
L8 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): MASTERVERSION Jump (P4): :MASTERVERSION T: 11.352049
L9 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): VERSIONING Jump (P4): :VERSIONING T: 11.352049
L10 F70 Value (P1): MYCMD Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): INSTALLFROMCACHE Jump (P4): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 11.352049
L155 F139 Note (P1): :INSTALLFROMCACHE T: 11.352049
L156 F70 Value (P1): APPID Comparer (P2): 1 To (P3): Jump (P4): :NOPACKAGEPROVIDED T: 11.352049
L157 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT RepoName FROM plugin_p4...' VariableName(P3):PACKAGE T: 11.352049
L158 F20 SetType(P1):11 Parameter(P2):'SELECT Version FROM plugin_p4a...' VariableName(P3):CACHEVERSION T: 11.352049
L159 F70 Value (P1): cachedir Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 11.352049
L160 F70 Value (P1): cacheuser Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :MISSINGCACHEINFO T: 11.352049
L161 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'C:\ProgramData\chocolatey\choc...' VariableName(P3):CHOCOEXE T: 11.352049
L162 F154 Folder (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages T: 11.352049
L163 F29 Message (P1): Checking Repo cache for [ chocolatey ] T: 17.371012
L164 F235 T: 17.371012
L165 F235 T: 23.4174848
L166 F70 Value (P1): FILECACHE Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): 'Application source is unavaila...' Jump (P4): :FAILFILECACHE T: 27.4271295
L167 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): SHELLCMD T: 27.4271295
L168 F29 Message (P1): 'Install of chocolatey returned -> [Chocolatey v1.1.0
Installing the following packages:
...' T: 161.948498
L169 F171 ValueOne (P1): 9 Operator (P2): 'Chocolatey v1.1.0
Installing ...' ValueTwo (P3): Variable (P4): ' T: 161.948498
L170 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2):'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocol...' VariableName(P3):MYSQLLOG T: 161.9656754
L171 F67 Sql (P1): 'REPLACE INTO plugin_p4a_chocolatey_update_log (AgentID,AppName,Message,LastUpdate) Values ...' T: 161.9656754
L172 F20 SetType(P1):1 Parameter(P2): VariableName(P3):myVersion T: 161.9815866
L173 F109 Delimiter (P2): Variable (P3): myVersion T: 161.9815866
L174 F29 Message (P1): Command returned [chocolatey] current version is [ 2.2.2 ] T: 172.0298333
L175 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Thread Failed Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 172.0298333
L176 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): is not recognized Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 172.0298333
L177 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 8 To (P3): Windows PowerShell Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 172.0298333
L178 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 172.0298333
L179 F70 Value (P1): myVersion Comparer (P2): 2 To (P3): OK Jump (P4): :SKIPSQL T: 172.0298333
L180 F67 Sql (P1): 'INSERT IGNORE INTO `plugin_p4a_chocolatey_agent_apps` (`ComputerID`,`AppAssocID`,`LastUpda...' T: 172.0298333
L181 F160 Path (P1): %ltsvcdir%\Chocolatey\packages T: 172.0298333
L182 F129 Jump (P1): T: 178.0759777




Also, in an attempt to update from repo cache... here is the jre8 attempt, but each app gets this:
Install of jre8 returned -> [Chocolatey v2.2.2
Could not find a command registered that meets 'UPDATE'.
Try choco -? for command reference/help.]

Most are now installing on this test machine at least... What does the error in 'installed version' mean?
01.09.2023_15.04.27_REC.png
01.09.2023_15.04.27_REC.png (41.44 KiB) Viewed 65017 times

PL-MSTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2023 10:07 pm

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by PL-MSTech »

Well... I retract the statement above... even though the apps show in 'Managed Applications', the ones that have that error under 'Installed Version' do not appear to be installed at all.

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
8
Contact:

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by Cubert »

The command is invalid, That was a typo on my part. It should be upgrade not update. I've fixed that in 3.5.0.15.

Lets see if this corrects your issues. I reviewed the script and if packages are available it should install them.

Here is build 3.5.0.15
https://delivery.shopifyapps.com/-/d0c9 ... 5ae1cc9168

PL-MSTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2023 10:07 pm

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by PL-MSTech »

The link for 3.5.0.15 is not working
05.09.2023_16.01.02_REC.png
05.09.2023_16.01.02_REC.png (8.39 KiB) Viewed 64983 times

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2457
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
8
Contact:

Re: Help Getting Chocolatey for Automate Going

Post by Cubert »

Screenshot 2023-09-06 090225.png
Screenshot 2023-09-06 090225.png (43.93 KiB) Viewed 64971 times

This is what I get when I click link... Maybe copy and paste link, I reposted link again below

https://delivery.shopifyapps.com/-/d0c96b4a4611557d/8640c15ae1cc9168

Locked

Return to “Chocolatey For Automate”