Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument list.

This form supports the Active Directory UC plugin for ConnectWise Automate. Post questions, issues and requests here.
Post Reply
rspaulding
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:26 pm
3

Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument list.

Post by rspaulding »

I am receiving the following error when attempting to scan for "Collecting ADUsers Data": Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument list.]

Scanning continues, and is successful with "Collecting ADGroups Data".

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2134
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
6
Contact:

Re: Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument l

Post by Cubert »

On the agent that is the DC of that location or client, Have a look at the command and script logs during a scan. This will return errors in full and at what steps in the process.

Post these logs here so we can see what and where it has issues.

Also include the DC type, version, size, etc so we know what environment we are working in.

rspaulding
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:26 pm
3

Re: Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument l

Post by rspaulding »

Cubert wrote: Thu Sep 22, 2022 1:00 pm On the agent that is the DC of that location or client, Have a look at the command and script logs during a scan. This will return errors in full and at what steps in the process.

Post these logs here so we can see what and where it has issues.

Also include the DC type, version, size, etc so we know what environment we are working in.
Where would I find these "Command and script logs"?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2134
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
6
Contact:

Re: Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument l

Post by Cubert »

In the Control Center, Select the agent that is the Domain Controller for the client in question and open that agents console. Select the GEAR menu at top of console and select either scripts or commands. (I would start with scripts).

Automate scripts can call commands that will show up in the commands logs at the same time stamp as the script log entry happens. So if you read a script log that says error failed, then look for a command at the same time that also errored. The command log will show what the command returned including errors. The scrip logs are by script name, so you should see an ADUC script being scheduled and executed on the Domain Controller to capture Active Directory information and return it to Automate.


Screenshot 2022-09-23 085444.png
Screenshot 2022-09-23 085444.png (128.09 KiB) Viewed 371 times

rspaulding
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:26 pm
3

Re: Failed User Probe [Index (zero based) must be greater than or equal to zero and less than the size of the argument l

Post by rspaulding »

Thank you for clarifying this. I was physically looking for log files on machine :)

Post Reply

Return to “Active Directory UC”