Mapped Drive location Character Limit

Post Reply
gmarchand
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2021 3:38 pm

Mapped Drive location Character Limit

Post by gmarchand »

Looks like the Mapped drive location field has a character limit. How hard would it be for that to be corrected?

Thanks

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2135
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
6
Contact:

Re: Mapped Drive location Character Limit

Post by Cubert »

Can you send us a screenshot of the item in question? I am not aware of any limit to a input field but that doesn't mean it is't there. Send me a screen shot of what your seeing

gmarchand
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2021 3:38 pm

Re: Mapped Drive location Character Limit

Post by gmarchand »

Here is an attachment of what I am referring to. It looks like it cuts off after a character limit. it is not supposed to stop after As :)

FYI I am on version 1.0.8
Attachments
Map Drive.jpg
Map Drive.jpg (29.93 KiB) Viewed 297 times

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 2135
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
6
Contact:

Re: Mapped Drive location Character Limit

Post by Cubert »

Let me look into that, I do not believe we are doing that so it maybe a result of Automate as it collects this data for us. We only tap into the data that was already present with in Automate. most of our data tables that display data will be set to hold the entirety of the data field although some may require scrolling of hover overs to see full field.


I'll see what's going on.

Post Reply

Return to “Map Drives Plugin”