Calling Beta Testers

Support forums for the Habitat Automate plugin
User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Calling Beta Testers

Post by Cubert »

GET HABITAT BELOW

Habitat is about to be released for some preliminary Alpha testing and then into beta as we focus on content and bug fixes.

Habitat is a incompasing product that includes a line of our plugins designed to integrate with Habitat. We are also adding in some neat features to help with the Automate environment and we are making Google Drive integration into Automate.

We will be posting here links to the download and instructions on what we want tested by our beta testers. We are looking forward to all your hard work! :D

Feel free to post below interest

Dev Team

Get Habitat Below!

User avatar
swmeyer
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by swmeyer »

Sounds interesting!

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by Cubert »

Here is official release of Habitat.

Please post in our forums here any feedback you can give!

Current Build 1.0.0.26 - Get Habitat Here
Beta has now ended.
You can get Habitat for a fraction of the MSRP through April 2020. This allows beta testers and first adopters to get a great price on what will inevitably will be huge plugin for ConnectWise.
How to Install Plugins -> Here

Once you have plugin installed you should launch it twice to get license to push through. The first launch will show expired, just close and reopen to license up through Dec 31st 2019.

For more information of how to use Habitat see our Habitat support forums.
Enjoy! :D

I am standing by to support you if needed.

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by Cubert »

Perfect!! Reports are coming in from our Beta Testers..

So far, looks like we are hitting 100%. Only system that won’t upgrade is the Windows 10 ENT base build since I don’t have the ENT.iso.

Good news going into the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Regards,

Jeffrey Brock
President/CEO
Janus Technologies, Inc.

Thanks Jeff for all your testing! We hope everyone hits 100% Windows upgrades with our new intergrated Google Drive delivery!

User avatar
swmeyer
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 12:59 pm

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by swmeyer »

Cubert wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 2:33 pm
Perfect!! Reports are coming in from our Beta Testers..

So far, looks like we are hitting 100%. Only system that won’t upgrade is the Windows 10 ENT base build since I don’t have the ENT.iso.

Good news going into the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Regards,

Jeffrey Brock
President/CEO
Janus Technologies, Inc.

Thanks Jeff for all your testing! We hope everyone hits 100% Windows upgrades with our new intergrated Google Drive delivery!
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/evalcen ... enterprise

Hope that helps!

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by Cubert »

New Stalled Agent Features added in Build 1.0.0.17

As of Habitat 1.0.0.17 you have a new set of features.

#1 on the stalled agents main view you can now set an agent ID to be the preverbal workhorse to reset any offline agent during the normal Stalled agents detector script scan automating the process of finding and restarting dead LTagents.

#2 There is a new "Plugin Server script function" in the Automate scripting that will allow you to create scripts that use this function to restart any agent via CWC. The function is called Habitat - Restart Failed Agents via ScreenConnect and takes just 1 parameter, the AgentID that you want to run the restart process against. Works on Windows , Apple and Linux agents.

#3 We updated the Stalled agent detector script to look for this ID to be set and if so will use that agent to restart the other agents offline less than 24 hours. After 24 hours we skip any offline agents still offline.

RSCS
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:31 pm

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by RSCS »

I've installed Habitat 1.0.0.17 and launched it several times but it still says that the license has expired. How do I correct this?

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1518
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by Cubert »

Looks like we have some inconsistent data being passed during your license check. Its most likely on our side so I will dig in to that deeper. I have set your license so you should now show active.

Anyone launching Habitat more that twice and still getting a license expired should post here to get activated and so I can see who and what may be going on with registration failures.

RSCS
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 2:31 pm

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by RSCS »

Thanks. It's working now.

dolphinvern
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 9:25 pm

Re: Calling Beta Testers

Post by dolphinvern »

Getting license expired as well

Post Reply