Old apps from Poll

Support and questions for using and managing Chocolatey NuGet inside of Labtech
Post Reply
pbosak
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:28 pm

Old apps from Poll

Post by pbosak »

Hello
I installed plugin and setup poll, but in left corner i have: last update [error] and all apps are terrible old (from 2017)
Schedule for repository update is enabled and running. What else i have to do?

cheers

pbosak
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:28 pm

Re: Old apps from Poll

Post by pbosak »

hi, update passed but apps are still old (eq. Firefox v55)

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Old apps from Poll

Post by Cubert »

Can you post a screenshot of your setup in plugin and the current data views it shows. This will gives us some perspective on what your seeing.

pbosak
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:28 pm

Re: Old apps from Poll

Post by pbosak »

Hello
I disabled 'pooling' and add apps manually. That's enough for me.

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Old apps from Poll

Post by Cubert »

We update this feature, now no longer requires LT server as an agent for scanning. Also adds new features to Automate scripting.

Have a peek at 3.0.0.32, plugins should auto update.

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Old apps from Poll

Post by Cubert »

New Repo scanner setup
reposcanner.PNG
reposcanner.PNG (46.53 KiB) Viewed 4269 times

You now can add and remove the scanner deployment and send deployment to any agent ID you want. This fixes issues with Hosted RMM not having access to repo scanners.

Post Reply