Get The Scoop On What's New
Want to know what Plugins4Automate is doing for ConnectWise Automate? Come check out our blog and find out about new products and updates that we are working on! https://www.plugins4labtech.com/blogs/blog

Error when adding first package to library

Support and questions for using and managing Chocolatey NuGet inside of Labtech
Post Reply
md202
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 4:23 pm

Error when adding first package to library

Post by md202 » Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:53 pm

Hello,

We are new to this product and recently purchase the license for `Chocolately for Automate Unlimited Agents`. I've deployed the plugin successfully in ConnectWise Automate Control Center.

We encountered an error when attempting to add the first package: Control Center > Chocolately for Automate > Add App > Add a new package to library > Package Command = `googlechrome`. When pressing the `Add` button, the message is displayed:
<<Screen Shot 2019-08-28 at 16.00.41 Error - Invalid directory name.png>>

Please advise.

Thank you,
Marius
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-08-28 at 16.00.41 Error - Invalid directory name.png
Screen Shot 2019-08-28 at 16.00.41 Error - Invalid directory name.png (304.58 KiB) Viewed 80 times

User avatar
Cubert
Posts: 1251
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 7:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Error when adding first package to library

Post by Cubert » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:14 pm

can you verify that Chocolatey has been installed on the tech PC running LT console?

It should place framework on local PC so that this function can operate.

Also do you have a C:\temp on this PC

md202
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 4:23 pm

Re: Error when adding first package to library

Post by md202 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:03 pm

Thank you for the follow-up. It's working now.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests